Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (6)

Cold Blooded review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 13 April 2014 02:55 (A review of Cold Blooded)

I didn't think this movie was going to be very good. I was just browsing around for movies I hadn't watched. And it did start out boring, but then somebody gets their hand cut off. Whoa!
A diamond thief, his boss, a female cop, a dirty cop and a doctor. Their parts that contribute to the story are kinda interesting but the biggest thing I worried about was the amputated hand. Get the hand! And get it on some ice!!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Camp review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 1 April 2014 09:54 (A review of Camp)

I usually don't watch comedy movies, but I loved this. From the beginning you are on Eli's side and rooting for him and his "counselor" to get along. And it eventually happens although it took a while. You know the reason why he won't go into the pool even though he over protests that he isn't afraid of water. Even so, I cried when he finally did - yeah seriously, I was that into the movie. This is a feel good-tear jerker. And don't cheat yourself out of watching until the true end. Watch through the credits to see where the story originated from. Awesome.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Crazy Love review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 1 April 2014 09:35 (A review of Crazy Love)

This is based on a true story with the actual people in it. Most of the movie is each of them talking. The main character is the "girl who had the lye thrown in her face". This is a look into a strange relationship of a man obsessed with a woman for decades and how she came to marry him.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Contracted review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 1 April 2014 09:30 (A review of Contracted)

This is one of the most bizarre tales of what happens when you contract a STD. I would venture to say most males would pass on this one after the first bathroom scene. I couldn't stop watching because I wanted to know what happened. The ending didn't deliver at all and I wanted to smack the ignorant doctor. Interesting for a one time view.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mr. Angel review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 1 April 2014 09:22 (A review of Mr. Angel)

At first, I had no clue what this movie was really about. The picture on the front looked interesting. After I started watching it, I just couldn't stop. Buck Angel's life is pretty interesting. This seemed to be a pretty honest account of a transgender's struggles. Buck is very open about who he is. And even though it is a movie partly about porn, it didn't feel like a sleazy movie. I also think his wife is a pretty interesting person. Shocking at moments, but you can't help but like Buck. And kudos for his parents' honesty as well.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Frankenhooker review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 9 March 2014 03:09 (A review of Frankenhooker)

Jeffrey's fiance is killed by a lawnmower. He (the scientist) uses hookers to rebuild her and bring her back to life. Her new form reanimates in an unexpected way.
The silly crap that happens when Horror meets comedy. Too much boobies, but the cheesy special effects were hilarious. For a first time watch it was cute.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block